San Francisco

I don’t know if I’ve left my heart in San Francisco but I do know every time I visit the city by the bay I love it even more. This trip was warmed by the love of family, electric with laughter and a very welcome prelude to spring. Nothing is better than a coastal getaway in the middle of March from the frigid grip of winter in the Rockies. As the plane landed in California I could feel the humidity and smell the sweet scent of spring. All up and down the bay massive trees were in full bloom like fireworks of colors. While dandy tulips reached for the sky out of huge potted planters on Pier 39 proved to us that spring is certainly on its way.

IMG_0780 IMG_0794 IMG_0795

Leave a Reply

